A Week in Review, #18, WWW #14

WWW hosted by Taking on a World of Words is a weekly meme with a great community of bloggers participating.

WWW tackles 3 questions:

What are you reading?
What have you finished?
What will you read next?


What-I-Am-Reading-(PINK)

No progress this week on these two. Between being sick, helping the boyfriend with his online college courses, and leaving for travel (work, not pleasure), I haven’t made these a priority this week. With my homework schedule (travel is for work, but it’s a training), I’m not sure I will progress very far at all this month…

BUT…

I listened to a good portion of Divergent on my drive towards my class. I wasn’t reading books or around people that read books when Divergent came out, but I have sensed it was popular and am thrilled to be finding out why. Hey, better late than never, right?


 What-I-Finished-(PINK)

The Vault of Dreamers is a book I first learned about through the Goodreads First Reads program and vaguely remember on a blog or two. It ties together wonderful concepts and I couldn’t resist the formula: YA + boarding school + competition based on ranking + love interest + conspiracy + psych thriller (ish). I mean… how could this go wrong? (Spoiler alert: by being half baked). I loved the first half, or even three quarters of the book, but the last portion was rushed and the end was unbearable. I am going to read the second book, but I don’t have high hopes. I plan to rate this after ending the second. It’s a 2 stars if the second doesn’t make the first one worth reading, 3 stars if I’m pleasantly surprised. Cross your fingers for me. πŸ™‚


 What-Is-Next--(PINK)

From the user reviews I read, I am worried about this sequel.

Hope everyone is having a great week ❀️

xxertz (is secretly a dinosaur)

Let’s Be Friends

Follow Me on BlogLovin'Follow me on goodreadsFollow Me on Twitter
15 thoughts on “A Week in Review, #18, WWW #14

  1. Fingers crossed you will like the sequel better than the first book! It’s always a shame when a series doesn’t live up to expectations. I hope you will enjoy your books this week and happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Vault of Dreamers sounds like it should be good so I’m sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy it. Hopefully the next book will be better.

    I read and loved Divergent but I’d be tempted to try the audio too. How are you finding the narrator?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope you like Divergent. Insurgent was my favorite of the series so I would say it didn’t suffer from ‘middle book syndrome,’ haha. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I hope you get better soon from being sick! I really loved Divergent when I read it back in the day but… gave up on the series when I found out things about the last book. I actually meant to read vault of dreamers back when it came out too but never got to it! hopefully the sequel will be better?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

