A Week In Review #16, WWW #12

WWW hosted by Taking on a World of Words is a weekly meme with a great community of bloggers participating.

WWW tackles 3 questions:

What are you reading?
What have you finished?
What will you read next?


What-I-Am-Reading-(PINK)

 Voice Behind the Mask by George Lahoud

Memoir of a Doctor

Thoughts: I moved from 50% to 70%, but I read a part that extremely pissed me off. To be fair, most people wont get to this point in the book because of the punctuation.

Background: The author is writing about how he was an anesthesiologist for a gender reassignment surgery, in which no staff wanted to be a part of (and were uncomfortable), but were forced to go along anyways.

The reconstructed female organ looked like a thing from an extra-terrestrial alien! No wonder, a couple of weeks later, the poor patient ended his life by jumping out of the hospital window after his boyfriend walked out on him!

Oh HEEEELLLL NO.

For someone who writes about being discriminated against for his race (while pointing out everyone else’s race), you think he would be a little more sensitive. (70%)

I picked this up because: I am a sucker for doctor memoirs and it was immediately available on NetGalley (Can you say insta-gratification?) Also, I love the cover.

First published: 15 Sep 2015

Goodreads rating: 1.00 (only 1 rating, and it’s not mine btw)

No progress on these two this week >.< I tried to listed to 1984 at the gym today, but it wasn’t working for some reason.


 What-I-Finished-(PINK)

A whole lot of nothing!


 What-Is-Next--(PINK)

Same as last week. I added one, but I’m not ready to admit it. (Hey now, I had my horse blinders on BUT my library bought a book I recommended on Overdrive. How can I say no to that?)


No worries on commenting on my books this week – I barely moved from last week, but leave a link to your posts so I can check them out (if I haven’t already) πŸ™‚

Can’t wait to see what y’all are up to this week

xxertz (is secretly a dinosaur)

Let’s Be Friends

Follow Me on BlogLovin'Follow me on goodreadsFollow Me on Twitter
12 thoughts on “A Week In Review #16, WWW #12

  1. I like reading memoirs, but I think I will just stay away from that one now… A shame you’re having a hard time reading it, but I can definitely understand why. I hope you will enjoy your other books this week and happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

