Stacking the Shelves, #12

stsmall_thumb25255b225255d

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga where bloggers share their enthusiasm for the books they bought or received during the previous week.

Divider

The Selection by Kiera Cass

The only book I picked up this week was The Selection (Selection #1) by Kiera Cass. I picked this up because it was described to me as The Bachelor meets Hunger Games (or was it.. something else.. Hmm). Who can resist that? Doesn’t help that EVERYONE is talking about this series. First published: 24 Apr 2012. Goodreads rating: 4.16

Have you read this?

10 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves, #12

  1. I read it last year and really enjoyed it. It’s a fun book, although don’t expect too much of the dystopia/ world building aspects, but the rest is great and America is such a down to earth character. I hope you’ll enjoy it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have had a copy of The Selection for a long time, but somehow I never actually picked it up… I’ve heard a lot of people complain about the main character; she is supposed to be REALLY annoying and that’s not exactly motivating me to read it. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

