Thirsty Thursday & Hungry Hearts #5 – Killfile by Christopher Farnsworth

unconventionalbookviews_meme-thirstythursdayhungryhearts-1

Thirsty Thursday and Hungry Hearts is a weekly meme hosted by (un)Conventional Bookviews where readers share food or drink quotes from their current reads.

I was reviewing highlights of the books I have read so far this year and couldn’t believe I didn’t post this one already. These quotes are from Killfile, a novel by Christopher Farnsworth set to be released later this year (a 5-star book, IMO!). The conversation is held between our MC and the man trying to kill him.

“I might surprise you,” I say

“You can’t surprise me,” he snaps. “I know all about you now.”

“Really? What’s my favorite ice cream flavor?”

“Fuck you.”

“So close. It’s strawberry.”

Later on…

Never trust a man who doesn’t like ice cream. If that’s not a saying, it should be.

So happy to be able to participate this week 🙂

2 thoughts on “Thirsty Thursday & Hungry Hearts #5 – Killfile by Christopher Farnsworth

Leave a Reply

