A Week in Review #11, WWW #7

Connecting A Week in Review with WWW hosted by Taking on a World of Words. It’s a fun meme with a great community of bloggers participating.

WWW tackles 3 questions:

What are you reading?
What have you finished?
What will you read next?


What-I-Am-Reading-(PINK)

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

My current read (err.. anything that has made progress) is Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover. I saw this as a review on The Worn Bookmark and couldn’t resist. (~25%, audiobook)

Final Hour (Ashley Bell, #0.2) by Dean Koontz

Also started Final Hour (Ashley Bell, #0.2) by Dean Koontz. It makes me wonder why they continued the series with Bibi (main character of Ashley Bell) instead of keeping Makani  (main character of Ashley Bell prequels) around and for what reason the prequels barely tie into Ashley Bell. This one falls into a challenge or two otherwise I wouldn’t have picked it up (sorry Koontz!). (26%)

What-I-Finished-(PINK)

I had a lovely weekend and finished the Hex Hall series. Demonglass (Hex Hall, #2) by Rachel Hawkins and Spell Bound (Hex Hall, #3) by Rachel Hawkwins. There are some frustrations and flaws in this book, but let me be honest.. It’s a total guilty pleasure. The main character could have lost her face and won Miss Universe and I would still have enjoyed this series. (Demonglass: skull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_darkskull_and_dark , Spell Bound skull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_dark)

Killer Instinct (The Naturals #2) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

I continued The Naturals series with Killer Instinct (The Naturals, #2) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes. I like the idea of this series much more than I like the actual series, but Killer Instinct set up the next book to be a little closer to what I had hoped for the series.
skull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_darkskull_and_dark

 Constantine: The Hellblazer Vol. 1: Going Down Want to Read Rate this book 1 of 5 stars 2 of 5 stars 3 of 5 stars 4 of 5 stars 5 of 5 stars   Constantine: The Hellblazer Vol. 1: Going Down (Constantine: The Hellblazer #1) by Ming Doyle, Illustrated by Riley Rossmo

Constantine: The Hellblazer Vol. 1: Going Down by Ming Doyle was an interesting read. I haven’t read many graphic novels, and none of the few I have read were for a well-known series such as Constantine. I have to say that I will pass on reading graphic novels in the future. The genre doesn’t float my boat. The last part of this collection was my favorite, where Constantine responds to email requests for his services. (Provided by Edelweiss) skull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_darkskull_and_dark

Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion

Finished Warm Bodies (Warm Bodies, #1) by Isaac Marion today. I watched the movie when it came out and decided to pick up this book for one of my challenges (A book that you’ve seen the movie of but haven’t read). It was a cute read, but I could take it or leave it. skull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_darkskull_and_dark

What-Is-Next--(PINK)

I have to return Go Set A Watchman to the library by the 22nd, so I am hoping to complete that.Otherwise, I haven’t quite decided 🙂

 

Divider

Hope every one had a wonderful week!

Signature

Let’s Be Friends

Follow Me on BlogLovin'Follow Me on FacebookFollow me on goodreadsFollow Me on Twitter
15 thoughts on “A Week in Review #11, WWW #7

  1. I have Ugly Love, Hex Hall and The Naturals on my TBR! I’m not sure when I’m actually going to pick them up though; I have so many books I want to read… But I have been looking forward to read more Colleen Hoover, and since I already have a copy of Ugly Love I might just pick that one up.
    I’ve read Warm Bodies last year (I believe) and wasn’t blown away by it either… It’s not a bad read, but nothing special either.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

