A Week In Review #10, WWW #6

Connecting A Week in Review with WWW hosted by Taking on a World of Words. It’s a fun meme with a great community of bloggers participating.

WWW tackles 3 questions:

What are you reading?
What have you finished?
What will you read next?

I apologize if I say this every week, but oh my goodness.. Is it really Wednesday already? Time is flying by.
What-I-Am-Reading-(PINK)

Hidden Bodies by Caroline KepnesMy main book right now is Hidden Bodies (You, #2) by Caroline Kepnes. It’s about an antihero and, in short, I now understand the concept of not being able to look away from a train wreck. I enjoy the author and how she writes the story, but I don’t understand or like the main character at all. Is that the point of having an antihero? ARC to be released 23 Feb 2016 (75%, Received via Netgalley)

Warm Bodies by Isaac MarionI am listening to Warm Bodies (Warm Bodies, #1) by Isaac Marion at work. I watched the movie when it came out, but, thankfully, I can only remember the beginning of the movie. I’m at a point in the book where I don’t fully understand or connect with the main character and hope that he doesn’t get himself killed, but am looking forward to seeing how this book continues. I can’t believe I let myself get distracted and stopped where I did. (52%)

What-I-Finished-(PINK)

28233082

I finished The Girl In The Ice (DCI Erika Foster, #1) by Robert Bryndza. My initial impression of the main character was proven incorrect, which I appreciate. My disconnect with the story is with people who are so stubborn to get their way that they screw themselves over in the process. Overall, it’s interesting and I did not guess the killer beforehand. I will admit a bias with the guess as I read reviews from readers stating that were wrong in their guesses so I chose not to guess the obvious people. ARC to be released 12 Feb 2016 (Received via NetGalley) skull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_darkskull_and_dark

706I finished America: The Book (The Audiobook) and, quite frankly, was not impressed. This is one of those instances where the book does not translate well into an audiobook. Reading the physical book would likely raise my rating for a couple of reasons: the audiobook only comes in abridged form and the physical book is set up like a mock textbook. skull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_darkskull_and_darkskull_and_dark

What-Is-Next--(PINK)

Say HELLO to a four-day weekend without kids.

Sequels galore. I plan to read Killer Instincts (The Naturals, #2) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes, Demon Glass (Hex Hall, #2) by Rachel Hawkins, and (hopefully) Spell Bound (Hex Hall, #3) by Rachel Hawkins. These three have the first in the series to blame. The Naturals is essentially the Criminal Minds of teenagers. Hex Hall is your typical girl is a witch, never knew, gets sent to magic boarding school, type of deal. I adored them both.

 Constantine: The Hellblazer Vol. 1: Going Down Want to Read Rate this book 1 of 5 stars 2 of 5 stars 3 of 5 stars 4 of 5 stars 5 of 5 stars   Constantine: The Hellblazer Vol. 1: Going Down (Constantine: The Hellblazer #1) by Ming Doyle, Illustrated by Riley Rossmo

Constantine: The Hellblazer Vol. 1: Going Down (Constantine: The Hellblazer, #1) by Ming Doyle, Illustrated by Riley Rossmo is a relaunch of John Constatine’s solo series. ARC to be released 16 Feb 2016 (Received via Edelweiss)

Divider

Thank you for stopping by 🙂

Signature

Let’s Be Friends

Follow Me on BlogLovin'Follow Me on FacebookFollow me on goodreadsFollow Me on Twitter
11 thoughts on “A Week In Review #10, WWW #6

  1. Warm Bodies is really good. I have the movie and the book. Hope you like it! Glad to see the MC in Girl in the Ice got better. I’ll be reading that sometime in March probably.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m really enjoying the book right now and am surprise at how much I forgotten.

      Haha, good memory! Yes, she got much better. I have a hard time with first impressions (both in and out of books) and am very happy to say that she became a friend pretty quick despite my whining. Happy Wednesday Kay!

      Like

Leave a Reply

