A Week In Review #9, WWW #5

Connecting A Week in Review with WWW hosted by Taking on a World of Words. It’s a fun meme with a great community of bloggers participating.

WWW tackles 3 questions:

What are you reading?
What have you finished?
What will you read next?

What-I-Am-Reading-(PINK)

Yikes… I only made progress on four books this week. (I did not want to re-list the books I haven’t moved in. I still plan to read them, but.. you know how it goes.)

Divider

28233082

I couldn’t resist picking up The Girl In The Ice (DCI Erika Foster, #1) by Robert Bryndza after reading about it on XXX’s blog. I’m so new into it that I have not really grasped the story. It seems like your typical cat and mouse detective/serial killer story with a hard a** female detective. (7%, Received via NetGalley)

706America: The Book (The Audiobook) is written by a whole slew of authors, but most notably backed/read by Jon Stewart and his crew. It is essentially a humorous take on the history of America and democracy. So far, it’s okay… for chuckles, but nothing to take seriously (and no reason to run out and buy it). I have a feeling that I will need to relisten to this because, holy crap, I just saw that I am 68% done and nothing worth retaining has been said. (68%)

What-I-Finished-(PINK)

Fifty Shades of Grey by E L JamesFifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James is a book I think we’ve all somewhat familiar with. College student and CEO fall in love and, against all odds, make it work.. somewhat. Romance/Romance-type novels aren’t my thing and I wasn’t impressed with this. I’m not really sure if this has more to do with the romance or the plot. Either way, I did not like the main character. She’s very… emotional and naive. Review to come. skull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_darkskull_and_darkskull_and_dark

Touch by Claire NorthTouch by Claire North has a great plot, but the story moves much too slow to keep the reader entertained.

Goodreads plot: “Kepler has gained the ability to roam from one body to another, to jump into another person’s skin and see through their eyes, live their life — be it for a few minutes, a few months or a lifetime.

Kepler means these host bodies no harm — and even comes to cherish them intimately like lovers. But when one host, Josephine Cebula, is brutally assassinated, Kepler embarks on a mission to seek the truth — and avenge Josephine’s death.” skull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_darkskull_and_dark

 

What-Is-Next--(PINK)

Since I am being a slacker, the only thing I know is that I am going to finish my February ARCs. Four day weekend next weekend will help, but only The Girl in the Ice and the super-short audiobook America: The Book will be done by next week.

Divider

Thank you for stopping by 🙂

Signature

Let’s Be Friends

Follow Me on BlogLovin'Follow Me on FacebookFollow me on goodreadsFollow Me on Twitter
11 thoughts on “A Week In Review #9, WWW #5

  1. I had similar feelings about ’50 Shades of Grey.’ It was like watching a train crash, hard to look away but horrifying to watch. Glad you’re going to stop. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

