A Week in Review #7, WWW #3

I’m moving this to Wednesdays next week and connecting it to WWW hosted by Taking on a World of Words. I had some internet problems this week so it’s stuck on Friday again. 🙂

WWW tackles 3 questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m reading

15839976I’m still reading Red Rising by Pierce Brown. It took me until i hit about 20% into this book before I liked it. Now, I just cannot get out of it (nor do I want to). This is such a long book and I feel like I have failed because I haven’t finished it yet – but damn. It’s good. Darrow (a low level slave) is infiltrating the higher levels of society in order to burn it all down. Currently, he is in the university fighting his way to an internship. (46%, meets challenge “The first book in a new to you series”)22314178

I haven’t moved further with Touch by Claire North (Pseudonym). Touch is about a being that uses bodies as hosts and can switch from body to body upon skin contact.(11%)

10818853

I’m slowly continuing 50 Shades of Grey by E.L. James. The narrator’s voice makes me want to DNF as it is a cross between sarcastic and party girl. I’m not much of a sex scene kind of person so I have to keep reminding myself that this book is for a challenge and to wait a little longer before dismissing it. (26%, meets challenge “A book that was mentioned in another book” PS, it was mentioned in Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter)

What I finished

27213216

I finished Killfile by Christopher Farnsworth. I absolutely adore this book. I was hesitant to contue past 15% because I figured everything interesting had happened and that the book could only go downhill. Oh, how naive.. This book rocked it to the end. I need to catch up on reviews… skull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflvskull_and_roses_avatar_by_kezzi_rose-d66jflv

What’s next

I wont even lie to you, I can think of reading any book until I finish Red Rising. I’m so lost in that book. (Ahh, then there is the sequel to think about.)

 

 Follow me on: bloglovin’, facebook, goodreads, or twitter

11 thoughts on “A Week in Review #7, WWW #3

Leave a Reply

