(I tagged five of you for) The Infinity Dreams Award

Aww, I feel loved. I was tagged for The Infinity Dreams Award by Beth @ Betwixt These Pages. If you haven’t met her yet, you should go check out her blog. (I’m biased though – I think she’s awesome.)

1. Thank and follow the blog that nominated you
2. Tell us 11 facts about yourself
3. Answer the questions that were set for you to answer
4.  Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them

And here we go!

11 Facts About Me:

–I just started blogging in November
–The boyfriend has Celiac disease. He was diagnosed a little over three years ago and still struggles daily with weight, nausea, and various other issues. (We just discovered he has a stomach emptying problem so it’s looking up from here.)
–I become obsessive with things: books, food types, shows. Not to a dangerous extent, thankfully, but to a point where I will burn myself out and it’ll take me a few months to revisit my obsession (and start all over again).
–I used to be obsessed with Call of Duty. I never burned out of this obsession. Until recently, I couldn’t stand hearing about Call of Duty or having anything to do with it. I currently only play with the boy and still fear playing online as the addiction will kick back in.
–I would LOVE to host a weekly meme on day.
–Speaking of love, I LOVE sushi.
–The boyfriend’s son “hates” books. It breaks my heart.
–Also, the boy adores non-fiction. I think it’s weird.
–We have five (FIVE) bearded dragons. They suckered me into it. We also have three fish (two won at the fair, one just wont die) and a dog (ahh, finally, something cuddly).
–My (boyfriend’s) dog traded me in for his new dog bed. Seriously. After following me around non-stop since he met me, I am now chopped liver. 😉
–I can’t say no. I could absolutely hate you and want nothing to do with you, but if you ask me for a favor (and I know I can carry it out), I will do it for you.

Beth’s 11 Questions:

  • If you could live in ONE book’s world for a week, which book would you pick?

The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes, for sure. I’m sure I would regret it, but it would be fun to be a part of the YA version of Criminal Minds.

  • Would you live the BOOK’s adventures, or strike out on your own to make some?

Oh, we would make our own 😀

  • Which characters (bookish or not) would you hang out with?

Hmm… Well, there is my husband (and his girlfriend – it’s an open relationship) on Hawaii 5.0 to consider.

HAWAII FIVE-0

(I borrowed the above photo from this post, who cites CBS as the source)

I’d also hang out with Sophie from Hex Hall (Rachel Hawkins), Scout from To Kill A Mockingbird (Harper Lee), and Ruby from The Quality of Silence (Rosamund Lupton).

  • If you could spend one day as any animal/creature (real or made up), which would you pick and what would you do?

A bird. Definitely a bird. I would spend my whole day flying.

  • New or secondhand books…and why?

New? I have only bought secondhand books to collect Dean Koontz’ pen names. To be honest, I read e-books.

  • What is your favorite dessert?  Least Favorite?

Ah, desserts. Do I have to choose just one favorite?

A local pizza place used to have a PB&C calzone. It’s definitely a favorite and I am probably lucky that they (for whatever horrible reason) discontinued it.

Least Favorite?

Carrot Cake

  • Favorite protagonist? (bookish or not)

Oh, I feel wrong for this not being a bookish answer but: THE WALKING DEAD. I wont let you know which character is my TWD hubby 😉

  • Favorite antagonist? (bookish or not)

Amy Dunne from Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. That B is crazy, and crazy smart.

  • What fandom do you feel as if you’re in all by yourself?

Oh gosh.. It would be easier to ask which fandoms I feel as if I’m the only one not a part of. I’ll have to get back to you on this…

  • Would you rather…only see holograms for the rest of your life, OR only ever hear in colors?

Hear in colors, for sure. Take any sense you want, but please.. not my eyes. (Touch is second most missed…)

I Tag:

(Only a few because I’m a newbie. Sorry if y’all don’t do these!)

Anna A. Snook @ aasnook
gargoylebruce @ The Bookshelf Gargoyle
Chris Pontius @ Exploding Steamboats
Shealea Iral @ that bookshelf bitch
traanshan @ Bookidote (although I have a feeling they’ve done this already. If y’all haven’t, I look forward to seeing the answers for either of you :D)

YOUR QUESTIONS:

–What is the first book (or series) you fell in love with?
–Has your favorite genre changed over the years (please share!)?
–Okay,  be honest, how many book boyfriends/girlfriends do you have?
–What about book enemies?
–What are your drinks of choice (alcoholic, cold, and hot please)?
–I’m dying to know – what is your favorite TV show?
–If my life depended on reading a really good book, what book would you recommend?
–Which three popular books do you not understand what all of the hype is about?
–What is your favorite game to play (can be card, board, electronic, etc.)?
–What is the last book to have made you cry?
–What is the last book to have made you laugh out loud, despite being in a public place?

6 thoughts on “(I tagged five of you for) The Infinity Dreams Award

  1. Pingback: Infinity Dreams Award | Anna A. Snook

Leave a Reply

