Top Ten Tuesday, #4

Top Ten Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, where each week bloggers are provided a different topic to write our a top ten list on. It’s a lot of fun to write and even more fun to visit others who have participated.

This week’s topic is Top Ten Resolutions We Have For 2016 (can be bookish, personal resolutions, “I resolve to finally read these 10 books, series I resolve to finish in 2016”, etc.)

I like to keep it simple, so I dwindled my resolutions down to three:

  1. Complete my challenges. I have signed up for 14 reading challenges and 1 review writing challenge this year. This is an increase from 2 reading challenges from last year. Naturally, I would love to complete all of my challenges. At minimum, this would equate to 100 books.
  2. Write more reviews. I’m not a good writer. I can only hope that practice helps.
  3. Enjoy myself. With my reading challenges and goals, I want to remember that reading is not work – it’s for fun. Last year, I became a little overwhelmed and stopped reading for a few months. I don’t want to reach that low again.

 

What are your book resolutions?

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday, #4

  1. Good ones, I agree about enjoying yourself. Reading and blogging should be fun, not work. 🙂

    And challenges- good luck! I didn’t do any this year, although several are tempting me very much. I may still break down… 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

