A Week In Review, #4

This week has been a slow reading week. I’m trying to “save” everything until the new year.

What I’m reading:

I’ve made it through the majority of Pretty Girls (77%) and I guess I don’t really get it. 25574782After the first twist, the story went exact how I thought it would go and met its first “ending”at 49%. It was an “oh…” moment, but the book continued.

The 49% twist is good, but I don’t really understand why the book is twice the length with very little added in the second portion. I’m not sure what twists are upcoming, but I have a feeling that the book is over and there’s not much to show for the extra half. We’ll see…

What I finished:

Have I mentioned how much I hated this book yet? (Yes, yes I did.)24880107 Apocalypse Idaho follows a group of misfits in their fight against practically unkillable vampires. The lead characters are as follows: egotistical a-hole with a God complex, annoying/rambling/awkward geek, girl (for relationship chances), guy who likes girl, sad sap in love with someone who doesn’t give a crap about him and slept with a-hole.

By the way, who tells the reader that one of the main characters has albino white hair until two-thirds of the way into the book? Not cool. star_png1597star_png1578star_png1578star_png1578star_png1578

Shh… Don’t tell. I am slacking on reviewing e-Murderer.

26206235e-Murderer follows Jenna Scali, a receptionist, after she begins receiving anonymous emails from a potential murderer. Bodies start falling around her as she strives to uncover the sender, but she’s too stubborn to stop. Will she find the murderer before they find her?
This is the first murder mystery I read where I thought “hey, is this a cozy mystery?”. Dang 2016 Challenges, always on my mind. I don’t think it is a cozy murder due to the sexual nature of the murders, but (otherwise) it was a cute and fluffy piece. I have mixed feelings. star_png1597star_png1597star_png1597star_png1578star_png1578

 

Reading Challenges:

I completed the 2015 Popsugar Reading Challenge! Woohoo!

2 thoughts on “A Week In Review, #4

Leave a Reply

