Stacking the Shelves, #2

stsmall_thumb25255b225255d

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga where bloggers share their enthusiasm for the books they bought or received during the previous week.

This is the awkward week where I am done with my 2015 Challenges, but can’t quite start my 2016 ones (the anticipation is killing me).

26206235 I picked up e-Murderer  (Jenna Scali, #1) by Joan C. Curtis, a netgalley RC for this in-between challenge week. When Jenna Scali, a shrink’s assistant, begins receiving emails at work detailing a person’s murderous fantasies, she isn’t sure what to make of it. Are these emails from a disgruntled patient? a prank? sincere? When a coed is murdered close to Jenna’s apartment, she realizes that her emailer is being honest, and won’t stop until he’s caught.

Curious in nature, Jenna is driven to find the killer before he kills his intended target: her.

This sounds like a cute read and I can always use more murder mysteries in my life.

This book technically doesn’t count as mine and, as much as I hate to admit it, probably wont be read by the boy anytime soon.

The boy received 23341602Just My Rotten Luck (Middle School, #7) by James Patterson and Chris Tebbetts, Illustrated by Laura Park. Just My Rotten Luck follows Rafe, a middle schooler (if that wasn’t obvious 😉 ). Rafe returns to his old middle school and is placed in “special” classes. Determined to hit popularity, Rafe does all he can to make this year better than the last.

In all, I’m not so sure about this book. We haven’t read any of the others in the series. I wouldn’t expect this to take away from the book as authors are typically good at filling in the blanks for readers like us. I think he’ll like it, if he ever chooses to read it. Breaks my heart he “hates” reading!

 

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves, #2

Leave a Reply

