Stacking the Shelves #1

stsmall_thumb25255b225255d

Just discovered a cool meme for those of us who cannot resist sharing what is up next on our shelves. It’s called (dun dun dun) Stacking the Shelves and is hosted by Tynga. The first STS post I read was through (Un)convential Book Views who was on her 113th post. It’s intimidating to start so far after everyone else, but hey.. you have to start somewhere, right?

I’m on my last round of the 2015 Popsugar Reading Challenge so it’s rather uneventful here, but I discovered a few new books through those who posted The Broke and The Bookish‘s Top Ten Tuesday.

 

13597723The Naturals (The Naturals, #1) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes is about a highly observant teenage profiler who has been asked in by the FBI in order to crack cold cases. She is sent to live with other keen teens to solve these cold cases when a killer strikes closer to home – leaving the teens fighting to survive.

This book was introduced to me through Just Us Books as “Criminal Minds for teens”. I couldn’t resist!

 

 

6261522

The Body Finder (The Body Finder, #1) by Kimberly Derting follows Violet Amberose, a girl who feels “the echos that the dead leave behind in the world… and the imprints that attach to their killers”. Her power to sense murdered bodies becomes overwhelming after a serial killer begins in her town. Violet convinces her childhood friend (and current crush) to help her find the murderer, but she may have gotten a bit too close.

This book was introduced to me through Bookworm Reviews.

 

A huge thanks to those who commented on my Top Ten Tuesdays! I look forward to these reads.

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #1

  1. Welcome to the STS meme πŸ™‚ You are right, you have to start one time, and you’re not the only newbie, you know. I was so happy when I found this meme because not only can I share my own excitement about new books, I always end up finding more to add to my shelves on all the other posts.
    Enjoy your new books and have a great weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww, thank you. Nice to know I’m not the only one new to memes πŸ˜‰

      I was surprised at finding new books through the Top Ten Tuesday post and can’t wait to see what others are excited for each week.

      Like

Leave a Reply

