Thirsty Thursday and Hungry Hearts #1 – Speak No Evil

unconventionalbookviews_meme-thirstythursdayhungryhearts-1

I read (un)Conventional Book ViewsThirsty Thursday and Hungry Hearts post last week and thought it was a fun concept. I didn’t think I had much to post about the food or drinks in my books (or that my books even had them), but then I came across this and could not resist:

“Her stomach growled as Nick served her a plate of scrambled eggs with linguica sausage, olives, tomatoes, and green chiles—hot sauce on the side.

“I’m in heaven,” she said, pouring hot sauce liberally over her food.”

“Heaven was last night,” Nick said, sitting across from her and taking her hand.

Soon after…

They ate only half the food in front of them before Carina dropped her fork. “I can’t wait.” She grabbed Nick’s hand, pulling him out of his chair, and led him down the hall to the shower.

This was painful for me to read on many levels. Not only is my town blissfully unaware of how amazing linguica is (you can’t get it anywhere and most people don’t know what it is), but the author just had to throw awkward sexual conversation into my murder mystery book. The worst part? The characters did not even finish their linguica. What did I do to deserve such cruel and unusual punishment?

4 thoughts on “Thirsty Thursday and Hungry Hearts #1 – Speak No Evil

    • I love the concept and happy I had something to contribute!! I know I shouldn’t cringe at romance, but I’m such a wimp at these things. I hope I have something to contribute next week too!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

