Movie Game by Michael Ebner

First published: September 15th, 2015
This Version Published: November 15th, 2015
2015 Popsugar RC Category: Book Based Entirely On It’s Cover
My Star Rating: star_png1597star_png1597star_png1578star_png1578star_png1578

**I was provided a copy of this book from netgalley.com in exchange for an honest review**

To be completely honest, I picked this book primarily based on its cover and because the plot seemed ok.

I didn’t grow any attachment to this book or its characters. I find the characters interesting – the lead character that thinks he’s slick (and is somehow irresistible to the ladies?), the gullible sister, the hot older neighbor, the absence of parents – but there wasn’t enough action to keep the reader entertained.

I enjoyed the writing and appreciated that the sex wasn’t detailed (yes, I’m one of those people!), but, overall, this book lacks excitement and direction.

Leave a Reply

